Tag Archives: Stage 4 Decub Wound

New Updates to Decubitus Ulcer Staging (from Stage 1 to Stage 4)

Recently, the NPUAP (National Pressure Ulcer Advisory Panel) changed the way healthcare providers across the country stage decubitus ulcers. The term ‘pressure ulcer’ is now being replaced with ‘pressure injury’, which better designates the description of the wound as an actual injury. Also, decubitus ulcers will now be staged 1 to 4 with Arabic numerals […]

Read More »

More Questions?

Ask Mike

Do You Have a Case?

Do You Have a Case?